Skip to main content Skip to main content

WNC Business

3270 Hendersonville Rd
Fletcher, NC 28732

Business Hours

Monday 8:30 am 5:00 pm
Tuesday 8:30 am 5:00 pm
Wednesday 8:30 am 5:00 pm
Thursday 8:30 am 5:00 pm
Friday 8:30 am 5:30 pm

We're Here FOR You Because We're Here WITH You!

Mountain Credit Union was originally formed on April 5, 1963 to serve federal employees. The U.S. Forest Service personnel, Eastern Aerial Photography Laboratory, Social Security and IRS employees were large groups not located in the Federal Building but in Asheville. Fran Miller, a federal employee from one of these groups, along with 6 other individuals, began the process of chartering AFE Federal Credit Union, later to become Mountain Federal Credit Union and then Mountain Credit Union.

Mountain Credit Union has 7 branches located across Western North Carolina PLUS a nationwide network of over 5000 branches and 30,000+ ATMs.

As of February 28, 2022, our Field of Membership was expanded to 12 counties by taking in McDowell and Transylvania Counties. This expansion means that Mountain Credit Union currently serves anyone who lives, works, worships, or attends school in Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Swain, and Transylvania Counties of North Carolina.

Featured Video

From The Owner

You can substantially increase the value of your benefits package by offering your employees membership in Mountain Credit Union. The best part is that it doesn't cost you a single cent to provide our services.